Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shadows Upon Lassadar: Revenge of the Raven Consort» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spell card Oak rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
old spirit
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm having difficulty understanding the text:
On a Roll [80] - Raven Consort gains one council book.

If I roll an 82, which I interpret to mean a success, then does that mean the Raven Consort gains a book? Granted, this would mean that beating the target would have an opposite effect but I wanted to make sure.

oldSpirit
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
todd sanders
United States
pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you are correct. success in this case means whatever was being rolled for occurs. it is not a success in that she gains a book, but the roll is a success.

bracket number rolls must be equal to or greater than to be a successful roll.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.