Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Friendly" Stronghold rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm reading the part for Moving Characters in page 24.

Which one is a "friendly" Stronghold?

a) a Stronghold which an ally nation owned at the beginning of the game, regardless of the current owner.
b) a Stronghold currently controlled by an ally nation, regardless of the original owner.
c) an ally nation's Stronghold still controlled by that nation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ft
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
skeil wrote:

Which one is a "friendly" Stronghold?


A friendly stronghold is a stronghold that is controlled by an ally nation, regardless of who the original controller was.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, you left the comment while I was editing my article!

Thank you for your answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, I have one more question for it.

In page 20, by using a Muster Action Die,
players may recruit
- 1 Elite unit in any friendly and free Settlement, or
- 2 Leaders in any two different friendly and free Settlements, or
- 2 Regular units in any two different friendly and free Settlements, or
- 1 Leader and 1 Regular unit in any two different friendly and free Settlements.

If you're correct, can the player who just captured an enemy Settlement recruit his figures there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Peters
Germany
Boeblingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can't.

2nd edition rules, pg 32: A captured city, town or Stronghold cannot be used for mustering troops [...]
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unlikely particular side/nation's Strongholds (for example, a Free Peoples Stronghold, a Isengard Stronghold), friendly and enemy Strongholds don't matter who was the original owner, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nico34fr nico34fr
France
flag msg tools
you can't muster ni a captured settlement but you can muster in a liberated settlement (captured from ennemy and so back to its original owner)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.