Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Field Commander: Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is paying additional battle plans only 1x effect? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

just a newbie question:

Each scenario determins how many battle plans are drawn each round.
In the rules it is written, that one can increase the battle plan quantity counter by 1 or 2....

My question: Is this a one time effect or -since the quantity counter was increased- is this an effect that is lasting over the whole duration of the battle?

Example: Battle quantity counter is 2. I pay 2 to increase value by one. Now battle quantity counter, which shows the battle plans that I can draw each round, is 3.
Is this value of 3 valid only for the present round or also for future battle rounds in the existing battle?!

Regards
Mario
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim O'Neill (Established 1949)
Scotland
Motherwell
Graduate of Barlinnie
flag msg tools
VENI, VIDI, VISA - my reaction on entering my FLGS.
badge
Like a good red wine, I improve with age... and being laid.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Mario,

It's valid for ALL rounds of the current battle.

Regards,


Jim
Est. 1949

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Jim,

thanks a lot for the fast reply!

Regards
Mario
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.