Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: item cards versus spell cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kent McDaniel
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So it's item card (for additional red or yellow die) BEFORE rolling the dice, spell card AFTER? An item card is not a spell card, right?
Kent
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Willows
United States
Woburn
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.

In addition, you can only get the red and yellow die once per turn, even if you have more items to acquire them. So you couldn't remove the yellow die and then get another before your next roll, for example.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent McDaniel
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
How many item and spell cards can one play during their turn? One each?

Kent
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TS S. Fulk
Sweden
Örebro
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kentdread4568 wrote:
How many item and spell cards can one play during their turn? One each?

Kent


As many as you want to. However, you'll only get 1 red die and 1 yellow die.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent McDaniel
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Re: item cards versus spell cards, focus and assist
Let's say you play either the item card or unique card (or both) before you roll and get these di(c)e. You roll the di(c)e. Perform the results. Do you get to again use the yellow and red di(c)e for your next roll? And then on rolls throughout your whole turn till you either succeed or fail the adventure card?

And here's something else. After you fail a task and lose a die, can you:

1. Play a spell card, placing a di(c)e on it
2. Focus or assist, placing a di(c)e on either you (focus) or a person with you(assist)on the card. Or both?


Can you do both 1 and 2 mentioned above?

Kent
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
kentdread4568 wrote:
Let's say you play either the item card or unique card (or both) before you roll and get these di(c)e. You roll the di(c)e. Perform the results. Do you get to again use the yellow and red di(c)e for your next roll? And then on rolls throughout your whole turn till you either succeed or fail the adventure card?

And here's something else. After you fail a task and lose a die, can you:

1. Play a spell card, placing a di(c)e on it
2. Focus or assist, placing a di(c)e on either you (focus) or a person with you(assist)on the card. Or both?


Can you do both 1 and 2 mentioned above?

The yellow and red die are added to your dice poll so you can roll them whenever you are rolling your green dice.

You are allowed to keep rolling the dice in your dice pool until you (for example), complete a task and place the dice on a task, place a die on a Spell, set aside a die because you failed to complete a task, use a die to Focus or be assisted.

Use of an Item doesn't mean you only get to roll the yellow or red die the once. If you haven't allocated them then they remain in your dice pool and they can be re-rolled later in your turn.

After you roll the dice you can play a Spell and place a die on a Spell card, then you set aside a die (if you failed to complete a task) and then you can place a die to either Focus or Assist (not both).
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.