Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black Blade Quest - Map Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Chipman
United States
Murray
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the Black Blade quest, there is a place on the map where there is a 1x1 rock placed diagonal to a 1x1 tile of dungeon water. It is near the Naga, which is near the Red Key.

My question: Can you go diagonally between the rock and the water?

I know it seems like a silly question, but if you can,then the placement of the water makes no sense - or it neither benefits nor deters anyone.

I have created a house rule about rocks: Any time there is one diagonal to a corner, we have said you cannot pass diagonally through it. (see below.) We have played you can't pass between the X and the R with a diagonal.

---R
XX
X


Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doesn't really matter if it's diagonally between two rocks or a rock and any other movement blocking obstacle and/or figure. It's still legal to pass through. There's even a picture example in the rules showing it (page 9).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
you can even attack between rock


Hero = H
Monster = M
Rock = X

HX
XM

or

HX
X.
...
....
....M
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.