Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Paying the Peiper» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stacking limits clarification requested rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob ZoBell
United States
North Salt Lake
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm attempting my first play-through of this game and was stymied while trying to discern the rules about stacking.

The SET-UP section of the rules states
Quote:
US combat units may not stack with one another.

Later (near the end of the SET-UP section), it states:
Quote:
Up to 2 friendly ground units may stack in a hex (don't count markers).

Does the first refer to the US and the second to the GE army? Is the first a general rule, or does it apply to the setup phase only? The second must apply to the US at some point, because they're the only ones with IP markers, so the parenthetical seems to refer to the US army stacking limit.

Thanks in advance--this game looks like it will be fun.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.