Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Takenoko» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Questions: "Straight Line" and "Drawing Plots" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Keller
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
1. The rules say that you can move the gardener and panda in a straight line, only being stopped by missing hexes. I'm unclear if this means that they can move in a straight line in one of six possible directions (in line with the edges of a hex) or if this means any imaginable direction. Then the question is if we measure the "straight line" from the center of the hex or from any position of the hexes.



Can the Panda in the yellow plot traverse to the other yellow plot?



Can the Panda in the red plot traverse to either of the right-most yellow plots?

2. For the Plots action where you draw three tiles and return two to the pile there's a discrepancy between the rules that came with the game and the official English faq. The official rules say to return the two tiles to the top of the draw stack but the official english faq says to return them to the bottom of the draw stack. Does anyone know what the official official intended way is?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Humphrey Clerx
Belgium
Sluizen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1: Straight line means in line with the edges. So in both exemples the panda cannot move to the yellow plots.

2: There was a mistake in the translation of the English rules from the original French rules. Officially the tiles should be returned to the botttom.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Keller
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.