Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Was playing Adventure #7 "Find the Secret Tunnel"
When I discovered the Chamber, I was instructed
to place level 2 or 3 monsters on each of the Chamber
tiles starting with the active player.

Two questions: Do you still follow the rule that
no one player can control more then 1 of a
monster type? Was playing a 2 hero game and
assumed the answer was yes but was not sure.

Thanks,

Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K.Y. Wong
Singapore
Gardens by the Bay
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, 1 player may not control more than 1 copy of a monster card, regardless of the number of players.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevin Beattie
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To be precise, the rule is when drawing a monster that you already control, discard it and draw another.* This still applies when drawing monsters for the special adventure rules, assuming there are still other types of level 2 or 3 monsters in the deck (shuffle the discarded monsters if needed.)

If you already have one of every type of level 2 or 3 monster, you are evidently overrun; you can house rule what to do. A similar question was answered in "Noob question: Ran out of monster types".

* Some monster tactics (LoD: Dinin Do'Urden, Drider) or encounters (High Alert) tell you to pass a monster card to another player. In this case, it is possible to control duplicate monster cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K.Y. Wong
Singapore
Gardens by the Bay
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Trevin wrote:
* Some monster tactics (LoD: Dinin Do'Urden, Drider) or encounters (High Alert) tell you to pass a monster card to another player. In this case, it is possible to control duplicate monster cards.

With rgds to this, the intention is to have the said monster activate more frequently. In a case where the player being passed the card already has the same monster card, I play it as the card is passed to the next player not controlling that monster. In a 2 player situation that would mean the monster card stays with the active player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Marso
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb

Thanks for the replies.

Bob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.