Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Angola» Forums » Rules

Subject: End Phase Reorganization rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bertrand d
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3. End Phase Reorganization
During the End Phase, a player is free to:
a) Combine multiple Columns and/or Forces in the same region
into a single column. If two or more Columns were
combined choose one Column marker to mark the stack and
remove any now-unused Column markers off-map.


As part of rule a)

1. Is it possible to keep part of the troops in one column and transfer only some units to another one from that column ?
Or is the only possibility of combination of this rule to integrate fully all units of one column in another one, thus always eliminating one column marker through the process ?

In other words is recombination possible ? Or only integration ?

2. Can one leave forces not in column in the region out of the column even if integrating part of them in a column, as per this rule ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gautier

Rhinebeck
New York
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
When, during the end phase reorganization, a player is combining columns in the same area, he is free to leave units from the combining columns out of the newly formed column. He is also free to add other units from the area as he sees fit to the new column.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bertrand d
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So at the end of this reorganization phase, there can remain several columns in a region where a combination has taken place.

Do I guess correctly that it can go only to one column, meaning there can be no free exchanges from all columns with all.

Any combination will go to the same column and remainder can stay in the other columns if they were part of them at start. Correct ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.