Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Villain - health and temples rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Jureidini
Canada
Scarborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,
Just looking clarification on two things:

1) villain track moves forward 2 when the villain retrieves an artifact. For temples, this would be on retrieving the final fortune piece (and thus the temple piece itself) - or do they get this +2 on the track for each fortune they retrieve? ... i'm guessing its the final one - just clarifying :-)

2) Villain's KO'd recover all wounds back on their card.
If a villain gets a few wounds (not enough to KO), and then retrieves an artifact and returns to their card, do they heal up all wounds before deploying again, or do they carry over the wounds until KO'd?

Thanks for the help :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Jureidini
Canada
Scarborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Found the answer to number #1.

However still could use clarification on #2 - re: Villain wounds.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Howard
United States
Marina del Rey
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jureidinim wrote:
Hi all,
Just looking clarification on two things:

1) villain track moves forward 2 when the villain retrieves an artifact. For temples, this would be on retrieving the final fortune piece (and thus the temple piece itself) - or do they get this +2 on the track for each fortune they retrieve? ... i'm guessing its the final one - just clarifying :-)


When Villains retrieve Fortune from a Temple, they simply collect that Fortune. Whenever the Villains collect 3 Fortune, discard the Fortune and move the Villain Track up by 1. So, when a Villain collects the final Fortune piece on a Temple, they'll take the Fortune (which could move the Villain Track if that completes a set of 3 Fortune), and they also take the Temple Artifact (which moves the Villain Track up by 2).


Quote:

2) Villain's KO'd recover all wounds back on their card.
If a villain gets a few wounds (not enough to KO), and then retrieves an artifact and returns to their card, do they heal up all wounds before deploying again, or do they carry over the wounds until KO'd?

Thanks for the help :-)


Anytime a Villain goes 'back to base', remove all Wounds. This was clarified here on the forums by the designer.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.