Jack McEwan
United States
San Antonio
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question: If a unit is killed by sandstorm does it go in the sandgoblin magic pile? All references in the rules I could find talked about killed cards going into the magic pile as a direct result of combat/attack wounds. Our guess was: yes it should go in the goblin magic pile. But it seemed like it could really change things depending on what the rule is.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wind Lane
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
RPGs - Natures way of saying "You would never be able to do this in real life." NOT A BAD THING.
badge
All the world's a stage, and I feel like the janitor.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless the card says it specifically doesn't, whoever caused the card to leave the battlefield gets it in their magic pile. The Tundra Orc card that lets you freeze a unit is a good example of what the "doesn't go into the magic pile" wording looks like.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.