Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Age of Reason» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval Training rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
TS S. Fulk
Sweden
Örebro
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Naval Training action give a +1 bonus to the Colonies, Baltics and Mediterranean.

However, it says nothing about needing a ship to get the bonus.

I've always interpreted it that there must be a ship on the card for the bonus to apply. Yesterday, someone disagreed and thought that a military defense card would also gain the bonus (essentially gaining 1 ship).

The latter interpretation would certainly make the action more powerful.

What's the official ruling on this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules are quite clear on that.

First in the explanation of the combat, where the cards are listed seperate from the progress options.
And second in the explanation of the progress boxes on the last page. There is written, that you just add the bonus - no condition regarding the sambols on your card; only for the naval progress and the location of the fight...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.