Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Specialist question (Rules?) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Holly Kelly
United States
Oak Forest
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have the sniper(atlantik wall expansion) specialist, can you only use it once per turn or as many times you can pay for?

For those without expansion the card stays during phase 4 you may pay 1 courage to kill 3 german troops, or pay 2 courage to kill a german specialist of your choice.

ie if you have 6 courage can you take out 3 specialists?

Already checked the FAQ page and the atlantik wall forums as well
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanuel Aquin
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
And D-Day Dice, too!
badge
I'm an "A"vatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Goonz1022 wrote:
If you have the sniper(atlantik wall expansion) specialist, can you only use it once per turn or as many times you can pay for?

For those without expansion the card stays during phase 4 you may pay 1 courage to kill 3 german troops, or pay 2 courage to kill a german specialist of your choice.

ie if you have 6 courage can you take out 3 specialists?

Already checked the FAQ page and the atlantik wall forums as well


Once per turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holly Kelly
United States
Oak Forest
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Amiral wrote:
Goonz1022 wrote:
If you have the sniper(atlantik wall expansion) specialist, can you only use it once per turn or as many times you can pay for?

For those without expansion the card stays during phase 4 you may pay 1 courage to kill 3 german troops, or pay 2 courage to kill a german specialist of your choice.

ie if you have 6 courage can you take out 3 specialists?

Already checked the FAQ page and the atlantik wall forums as well


Once per turn.



Awesome thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holly Kelly
United States
Oak Forest
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks so much for answering my question so quick!! After our first 5 player play through last night there were actually a few more questions.

German items - Does the german player just pull of the top of the item deck or is there special items they should have laid out, or do they get to just sift through and buy what they want?

Luitenant - With the trade allowed by the luitenant is it just 2 people one time or can everyone trade at least once? ie player A trades with player B, can Player C trade with player D, and can A and B still trade with C or D or once A and B have traded thats it?

Thanks ahead of time!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanuel Aquin
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
And D-Day Dice, too!
badge
I'm an "A"vatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Goonz1022 wrote:
Thanks so much for answering my question so quick!! After our first 5 player play through last night there were actually a few more questions.

German items - Does the german player just pull of the top of the item deck or is there special items they should have laid out, or do they get to just sift through and buy what they want?

Luitenant - With the trade allowed by the luitenant is it just 2 people one time or can everyone trade at least once? ie player A trades with player B, can Player C trade with player D, and can A and B still trade with C or D or once A and B have traded thats it?

Thanks ahead of time! :)


1 - All German Items are available, so the German just chooses which Item he wants.

2 - 2 players can trade together. If you have 4 players, then 2 pairs of players may trade together. So player A trades with player B, and B with A, while at the same time, C trades with D (and D with C).

A unit can only trade 1 die per turn. So if A trades with B, he's done for the turn.


E

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanuel Aquin
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
And D-Day Dice, too!
badge
I'm an "A"vatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This thread should be moved to D-Day Dice: Atlantikwall
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holly Kelly
United States
Oak Forest
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you so much for answering my questions ....how do I move it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanuel Aquin
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
And D-Day Dice, too!
badge
I'm an "A"vatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Goonz1022 wrote:
Thank you so much for answering my questions ....how do I move it?


No idea!

Ask Octavian!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holly Kelly
United States
Oak Forest
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Amiral wrote:
Goonz1022 wrote:
Thank you so much for answering my questions ....how do I move it?


No idea!

Ask Octavian!



HAHA laugh alrighty
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.