Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Android: Infiltration» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adjacent vs. Current Room rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Played this game last night with 4 players, where I had done a partial solo play-through, and no one else was familiar with the rules. A few times I was asked if an interface or item that had an effect on adjacent rooms would have the same effect on the operative's current room. For example, there is an item that allows the operative to download two data files from each adjacent room. Does this download from the current room as well?

My reading is that unless it specifically says 'adjacent and current', it only applies to the adjacent rooms and not the current one. Can anyone confirm?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teddy Winand
United States
Lincoln Park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm gonna go with only the adjacent rules. If you look at Semtex Charge, it explicitly says this room and the two adjacent, so there appears to be a difference.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.