Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

DungeonQuest (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christophe Franckx
Belgium
Boom
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When i draw à card for each deck, do i make discards piles for each.
Or do I put THE card back on the bottom of the deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"After resolving all instructions on
the card, the card is usually discarded to a discard pile next to its
deck." (p. 10)

That said, I've always just put them on the bottom, you'll get a shuffle card before going through the deck in most cases (not sure if all the decks have a shuffle card).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Riddle

Oklahoma
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just put them on bottome also, there's already a lot of decks and I don't want double ...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dam the Man wrote:
"After resolving all instructions on
the card, the card is usually discarded to a discard pile next to its
deck." (p. 10)

That said, I've always just put them on the bottom, you'll get a shuffle card before going through the deck in most cases (not sure if all the decks have a shuffle card).

I think they all do. Even the Catacombs deck, which is weird, since that deck gets shuffled anytime someone exits anyway.

When I realized they all had the Shuffle card, it saved a lot of space, because putting them at the bottom works just fine and causes no problems that way
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christophe Franckx
Belgium
Boom
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
all right thanks.

I've read the rulebook not good enough, we'll blame it on on my bad english of not seeing it.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.