Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Alien Frontiers: Factions» Forums » Rules

Subject: New Gaia Engineers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pasta Batman
United States
Tustin
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
If you roll 1-3 so that the ship at the Terraforming Station goes to Maintenance Bay instead of supply at the beginning of the next turn, is that ship available for that next turn, or must it remain at Maintenance Bay for that turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It must remain in the maintenance bay for a turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So in this case, rolling low is good. A roll of 1-3 means your ship will be available in two turns. Rolling 4-6 means you lose the ship (as normal for the Terraforming Station) and will have to use the Shipyard to build it again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damon Asher
United States
Jefferson
MA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CleverMojo wrote:
It must remain in the maintenance bay for a turn.


Thanks for this answer! This felt right, but I could find nothing to justify it in the rules as written. If you send the die to the Maintenance Bay at the beginning of the turn as specified, then I would assume you collect it when you gather your dice. The rules for the faction should state that you go to Maintenance Bay after you gather dice!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.