Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mithril Mail rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Holden
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Does Mithril Mail also reduce/nullify wounds inflicted through Sorcery?

Just wondering because I recently pulled this game out after having not played it for a very long time. When playing this years ago, we always figured Mithril offered no protection against sorcery, and that its benefit only applied against wounds from normal combat. But when I looked up Mithril in the rules, there's nothing to distinguish between the source of the wounds, which would imply that Sorcery wounds are also reduced by wearing Mithril Mail.

While on the subject of Mithril, has anybody else noticed what a little powerhouse an unwounded Frodo can be when he's wearing Mithril, puts on the Ring (+2), and wields Sting (+1)? I've actually had Frodo take out the Balrog with this combination!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Johnson
United States
St. Cloud
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, Mithril will not protect against Sorcery, alas
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What a beautiful flawed gem of a game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Johnson
United States
St. Cloud
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
'Tis truly a Labor of Love......whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.