Mark O'Reilly
United Kingdom
Chester
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
I plan on buying a 100% complete used copy of either space crusade or space hulk for my son & myself to play together.
The latest space hulk (2009) will cost approx 3 times that of space crusade.
If space hulk is vastly superior, i don't mind saving further and paying the greater cost.
I am going to put this question on space hulk forum so as to get mixed comments.
Please help me make my mind up!
thank you.
Mark
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Costantino Jam
Greece
Athens
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello from Greece!
I'm a huge fan of Space Crusade!I started playing it with friends at an age of 13,so as you can imagine i'm very fond of it.
Few years later i stopped playing boardgames(video game era) olny to catch up some years ago by discovering
the Ultimate BoardGameGeek Forum. laugh
I have both boardgames (Space Crusade and Space Hulk (1st + 3rd edition) and also bought all the expansion
(of both games...I know... it's crazy).
I've olny played Space Crusade and Space Hulk 3rd edition, though.

Space Crusade is more "relaxed" more "get to know how to play" themed boardgames
Space Hulk does not forgive mistakes.... you make a mistake during playing... and its GAME OVER , man !!

Space Crusade is a game you can play with more with two players,indeed i recommend to play full house (4 players).

Space Hulk is more a 2 player game... You and the "Enemy"

(I would buy them both again)
Cheers,cool
Costantino
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark O'Reilly
United Kingdom
Chester
Cheshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Costantino , as it looks now, im thinking space crusade to start with, then perhaps space hulk.
Spomeone else has suggested space hulk 1st edition to be the better game?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Patching
United Kingdom
Newport, Wales
flag msg tools
badge