Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Extortionist & Cosmic Quake rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benjamin Gould
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
In a game a couple nights ago, I was playing a power combination that let me draw a lot of cards (Kamikaze/Horde) and my friend had Extortionist/Remora (Animal was also present). So we hit our unavoidable Cosmic Quake and we weren't sure if Extortionist was entitled to half of everybody's new hand. We ruled against it but I thought I'd ask here to try and get some other opinions or solid answers, if any.

When Cosmic Quake occurs, does Extortionist get to use its power to try and acquire half of everyone's new hand?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Just a Bill
United States
Norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
No, I said "oh, brother," not "go hover."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dogai wrote:
When Cosmic Quake occurs, does Extortionist get to use its power to try and acquire half of everyone's new hand?

Yes. Extortionist says "whenever any other player ... draws new cards for any reason ..."; that's pretty absolute.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.