K FC
msg tools
Hi Guys,

Played a session of LNOE on the weekend with the 'We've Got To Go Back' scenario. Had a great session but would like some clarification of the rules:

1. At one stage, the Sheriff 'dropped' a canister into the truck in preparation to escape. I understand that normal items cannot be voluntarily dropped, does that apply also to the canisters?

2. Do canisters count towards the hero item limit of 4?

Cheers and thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Streuner
United States
Concord
North Carolina
flag msg tools
"Cambot! Gypsy! Tom Servo! Crooooow!"
badge
“Look at me! I’m dancin’! I’m dancin’!” (Claptrap)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MAsta_KFC wrote:
Played a session of LNOE on the weekend with the 'We've Got To Go Back' scenario. Had a great session but would like some clarification of the rules:

1. At one stage, the Sheriff 'dropped' a canister into the truck in preparation to escape. I understand that normal items cannot be voluntarily dropped, does that apply also to the canisters?

"A Hero may . . . place [a Bio Canister] on the Truck in the Exchange Items phase if they are in the Starting Space."

MAsta_KFC wrote:
2. Do canisters count towards the hero item limit of 4?

"The Bio Canister . . . counts as an Item." So, yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K FC
msg tools
Now why didn't I see that? Been staring at me in the face!

Thanks for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not familiar with that scenario.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Streuner
United States
Concord
North Carolina
flag msg tools
"Cambot! Gypsy! Tom Servo! Crooooow!"
badge
“Look at me! I’m dancin’! I’m dancin’!” (Claptrap)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
drmark64 wrote:
I am not familiar with that scenario.

Free for the downloading: Last Night on Earth: "We've Got to Go Back"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Else
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
drmark64 wrote:
I am not familiar with that scenario.


Hahahahhah..... I don't mean to be laughing at you, I just find it funny that you would share such a thing. Thanks for chiming in!

I know, I'm an a**hole
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.