Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1812: The Invasion of Canada» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions after playthrough rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sven Christmas
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As we played the game yesterday, there were two questions coming up with no exact clarifications in the rulebook.

1. If you move more than one army into an occupied area e.g. two armies, do they together count as one army during the upcoming battle?

2. When you captured an enemy objective and than leaving the area, is the control marker immediately chanceled as soon as the army leaves that place or at the end of the active players turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim P.
United States
Thousand Oaks
CA
flag msg tools
Visit the Wargame Bootcamp guild
badge
Muppet !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. All the cubes in an area fight in the battle, regardless of how they got there.

2. Control is immediately regained by the owner when a homeland area is free of enemy cubes.

Quote:
An enemy Objective Area is only held as long as a friendly unit occupies it. As soon as a side's units leave an enemy Objective Area, the Control Marker is removed and the ownership reverts back to the homeland owners.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sven Christmas
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
uwe eickert
United States
Fremont
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, if you control an objective in enemy territory and move your last unit out, the control reverts back to the owner of the territory, even if they have not cubes there.

Ex: The British control Ft Meigs. The move their army south, evacuating Ft Meigs and leaving the area empty. The objective reverts back to the Americans, even if they have no cubes occupying the area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.