Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: A question concerning ports and ships. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Reynolds Cahoon
msg tools
From the Greyjoy player screen, it shows the starting unit placement with one ship INSIDE the Pyke territory. This has caused much confusion among me and my friends concerning where ships can sail (Baratheon starting location and Pyke specifically), and how we should interpret this.

Is the ship supposed to be in the water area outside Pyke? Or does the game actually allow ships within these areas, and if so, what purpose does that serve?

Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dypaca
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a rules thread dedicated to stating the rules on ports: Ports explained in FOUR simple rules!

Pyke is itself a land area and cannot have ships in it. However the circular anchor symbol is a port, which is a separate area adjacent to Pyke and Ironman's Bay. That area can contain ships.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.