Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

2 de Mayo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Inmates of the Court Jail rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If French Artillery is not in play, can Inmates be played solely to avoid the resolution phase in zone 15 or 16?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Mickall
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm curious to know this as well. I think the answer is no.

Rationale:

Artillery has the effect that if zones 15 & 16 are simultaneously controlled by the French, then the Spanish player cannot enter into those zones (in addition to other effects).

Inmates cancels the effect that Artillery has on zones 15 & 16 for one turn for a Spanish group of up to two units. The Inmates card then continues with "there is no Resolution Phase in that chosen zone for this turn." - which implies that one of zones 15 or 16 would have had to have been chosen to have been entered by a Spanish group of up to two units by virtue of the Artillery restriction being lifted.

If Artillery is not in effect then it appears that Inmates cannot be activated.

I'm interested to hear what others have to say on the matter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.