Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Brooks
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

Hope this is an easy one to answer.

I'm a total MtG newbie and although I have paper MtG cards, I'm focusing more on MtG: Online since it's so much easier to get a game whenever I want.

I've been playing with a mainly M12 deck and I think I'm ready to start looking into the expansions. When will the current Innistrad block continue to be legal in Standard format? And when I say Innistrad block, I take it that it's only:

Innistrad
Dark Ascension
Avacyn Restored

Would that be correct? Also, does anyone have an idea when M13 cards will be available to buy on MtG:O?

Many thanks in advance.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cyrus the Great
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The entire Innistrad block will be legal until "Friends" comes out in fall 2013. M13 should come out very soon on MTGO.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Lane
United States
Golden Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you're playing Standard... as of M13's release the following are legal:

Scars of Mirrodin
Mirrodin Beseiged
New Phyrexia
M12
Innistrad
Dark Ascension
Avacyn Restored
M13 (which releases this weekend on MTGO I believe)

Once Return to Ravnica releases, then we have what we call "fall rotation." Then as of RTR's release date, the following will be Standard legal:

Innistrad
Dark Ascension
Avacyn Restored
M13
Return to Ravnica

So you have a full year plus a month or two to keep playing your ISD block cards.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Brooks
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Renaissance Man wrote:
The entire Innistrad block will be legal until "Friends" comes out in fall 2013. M13 should come out very soon on MTGO.