Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
charlie riegle
United States
norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
mb
Looking for a fourth player to play Eclipse using Vassal via Dropbox. Someone with at least a few games under their belts and an understanding of the rules. Anybody interested?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
. .

Apex
North Carolina
msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
Let us know how it turns out. Post screenshots?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ben m
United Kingdom
london
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I would be up for this but not used Vassal before so might be complicated.

FYI, I work in IT so I am not completely useless with computers

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
charlie riegle
United States
norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
mb
I think we can make this work and get you up to speed on Vassal. Can you geekmail your email address to me?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agent J
United States
Coldwater
Michigan
flag msg tools
He's looking real sharp in his 1940's fedora. He's got nerves of steel, an iron will, and several other metal-themed attributes. His fur is water tight and he's always up for a fight.
badge
He's a semi-aquatic egg-laying mammal of action. He's a furry little flat-foot who'll never flinch from a fray. He's got more than just mad skills, he's got a beaver tail and a bill.
mbmbmbmbmb
spoon_platoon wrote:

I've played it, and it's not that hard. But, I felt the experience was greatly diminished compared to actually playing the game... mostly this was due to not being able to get a full picture of what was going on, and having to shuffle the windows around to see multiple boards at once. It was more fiddly than setting up a game of Eclipse every time I played it.

That doesn't mean I don't think you should do it - just don't judge the game based on it.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ben m
United Kingdom
london
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Jythier wrote:
spoon_platoon wrote: