Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: [2e] Tracing lines of control/supply rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Weber
United States
Orange
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a little confused by how the rules depict this. When I'm checking for connections for two locations with ports do I need to check every site along the line or is the fact that both are ports enough? Say, Boston and Louisbourg or Port Royale? (don't have the map in hand to give a better example)

Basically, are any two ports always 'connected' to one another?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Young
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
Old Ways Are Best!
badge
Check Six!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Keltheos wrote:
I'm a little confused by how the rules depict this. When I'm checking for connections for two locations with ports do I need to check every site along the line or is the fact that both are ports enough? Say, Boston and Louisbourg or Port Royale? (don't have the map in hand to give a better example)

Basically, are any two ports always 'connected' to one another?

Thanks!
My understanding is that yes, all ports are considered connected to all others.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Ports are connected, for supply purposes. Supplies fan be transported by ship, so are connected, in that respect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.