Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Thompson
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
My wife, thirteen-year-old daughter and I have been traveling around Europe for the past four months, and will be visiting Wales for two weeks starting on Saturday. In every area we visit, we try to connect with local gamers to play a game or two.

We are staying near Bala, which seems to be pretty small. Does anyone know of any gaming opportunities nearby? We will have a car, so can travel a bit. I like medium to heavy euros but am open to all kinds of things. My daughter prefers shorter games, but has gone on Dominion, Small World and Power Grid kicks at times and my wife is partial to Agricola.

We are up for public gaming at stores or cafes, or gaming with local groups. If the atmosphere is less family-friendly, I'm happy to meet up with people myself as well.

Thanks for any help you can offer.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Bryant
United Kingdom
Telford
Shropshire
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Approx couple of hours away from Bala is Telford in Shropshire, post code TF3 2LX, contact me if 29th would work, some of us are playing all day (10am - 10pm +), we're used to playing with all ages.

We meet every Thursday night as well but that's 8pm to midnight so may not work so well for you.

Telford Games Club July 2012
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Darby
United Kingdom
Welshpool
Powys
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Bala is pretty isolated... Deeside Defenders, 33 miles away, meet Thursdays and Sundays (www.deesidedefenders.co.uk)

I'm 28 miles and a range of hills away (Meifod), and know another family that have been known to do some gaming who live in Bala, so have dropped a line to see what we can get together... however, I have commitments all over the place, so need to nail down a day or two.