Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sorceress question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Bossanova
msg tools
mb
If the sorceress Changes into an orc and moves into the green generals location and ends turn, next turn the next class (say paladin for example)Starts fight with general does the sorceress still have the +1 to dice rolls as she is an orc? or does she lose orc form at end of turn only allowing her to use it on her turn?

Loving the game thanks for all the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
She keeps the form and gains the +1 to her dice rolls. Her chosen form is only lost outside of her turn if she loses to a general on another player's turn and is forced back into the Monarch City.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Bossanova
msg tools
mb
TYVM sir, we shall now defend the realm with the correct rules in play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
John Coltrane - Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Standard advice: it's worth downloading and reading the Defenders of the Realm FAQ. Here's what it has to say:

DotR FAQ wrote:
Do hero abilities apply even when it is not their turn? Specifically the Eagle Rider and the Sorceress joining in a battle with a General?

When the Heroes are activated as part of a group attack, they can use their hero skills if they are viable against the General. Since the Sorceress can only change shapes at the start of her turn, she could not change shapes when activated by another player as part of a team attack, but would stay in the current form and if the General is of that race would get her +1 against the General...




2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.