Endzo Endza
msg tools
Hi guys this is my first post on this site and I currently just purchased my first boardgame ever, I have always wanted to get into boardgaming and so after coming across this site I did some research and decided i'd be going with this game.

So far I am not having the best experience with it,I honesly just don't know how to get the game, and it makes me feel like a complete noob, because I know you guys are probably facepalming at me right now, but anyway, I have basically managed to set up as the keeper and seen how the investigators work etc. but now problem lies at how do i get the game started, like the monsters and he reading of the cards etc,I just find the rules of play not as straight forward as I would like them to be, do any if you maybe just have a link for me on pretty straight forawrd game play please, I really want to get into the board gaming and so far this has put me off slightly but its only cause i am new i am sure.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonty
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure others can help you out, I have never played the game. I have to say though, for someone new to board games, this isn't quite a game to start out with. In the meanwhile, make sure you visit the game link itself to watch reviews, read the reviews and also under the Rules forum. I find doing that benefits greatly in helping myself understand a new game.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Holmes
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Eee-va?
mbmbmbmbmb
You need to go to the Mansions of Madness forums. First read the posts there, which might help to get the big game concepts down, then ask a specific question. People here are generally pretty helpful, and will answer rather quickly.

Good luck!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Endzo Endza
msg tools