Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pirates 2 ed.: Governor's Daughter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Keeping cards, handlimit and discarding cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jost L. Hansen
Denmark
flag msg tools
I have a few questions Regarding the rules (if I have missed them in the rule book, I'm sorry and please point them out in the rules for me):

1. Draw a card in the Archipelago phase.
When I draw a card, to see which symbol it shows, should I keep this card in my hand?

2. Hand limit and discarding cards.
If I get more cards than my hand limit allows, can I discard the cards for free or should I use an action for each card discarded? Or is it not allowed to have more than 5 card cards at hand at anytime? Then the answer for question number 1 would be no, and you would only draw cards until your limit even thoug a reward for winning a battle makes you draw three cards.


Best regards
Jost L. Hansen
Denmark
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piotr Zuchowski
Poland
Lublin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. You do not keep the card, just check the symbol.
2. You can't have more than 5 cards at any time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.