Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exhausting attachments rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edward
United States
Hampton
NE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
When a character exhausts does his or her attachment necessarily exhaust as well?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duke Of Lizards
United States
Montpelier
Vermont
flag msg tools
I am a breathing time machine
badge
We're all in this together, and we love to take a bath!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bunnycatch3r wrote:
When a character exhausts does his or her attachment necessarily exhaust as well?


No, unless card text requires it (e.g., Vilya)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Howard
United States
Marina del Rey
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Attachments exhaust independent of characters, and characters exhaust independent of their attachments. The card itself will tell you what card(s) you need to exhaust in order to perform their actions. Do not assume you have to exhaust anything beyond what it specifically tells you to do.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
polychrotid wrote:
No, unless card text requires it (e.g., Vilya)


Sorry for being off-topic here... Vilya? Which set is that card from?

Couldn't find it (and also couldn't find it in a card database).

Does it even exist? Or is it maybe from an upcoming set?

Bye
Thanee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duke Of Lizards
United States
Montpelier
Vermont
flag msg tools
I am a breathing time machine
badge
We're all in this together, and we love to take a bath!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's from the upcoming The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – Shadow and Flame pack. I can't link the picture right now, but you can find it in the last preview FFG put out.

Edit: here it is on BGG:


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, very nice!

Thank you very much!

Bye
Thanee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.