Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Thomasser
United States
Bowmansville
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My wife and I just started playing this game and I think I'm doing the trade phase wrong. The rules say players may perform this phase at the same time. So during my turn we both add up trade then during her turn we both add trade.

I'm thinking we should only be doing this once per round instead. So if I'm first player and during my Trade Phase we both adjust our trade wheels. Then during her Trade Phase we shouldn't add to out trade wheels.

Which way is correct?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Poskin
United States
Sauk Village
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You only add your trade to the wheel one time.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Pirciu
Netherlands
Hoofddorp
North Holland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you got the turn order wrong...

It is not "your turn" (start of turn -> trade -> city management, etc) then "her turn" (start of turn -> trade -> city management, etc).

Instead, it's like this:
1. Start of turn (you both do actions here pertaining to this phase) - in order starting with the current first player
2. Trade (you both do actions here pertaining to this phase) - can be done simultaneously
3. City Management (you both do actions here pertaining to this phase) - in order starting with the current first player
[... etc ...]

This changes things a lot, I am not sure how you are playing it.

Adrian

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Andersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
mb
When the rules says turns are done simultaniously, it means that you can do it this way, if there isn't any reason not to. It makes things go a little bit faster.

You can also do the trade phase in turn order, which is actually the most correct thing to do. There can happen a few things in the trade phase which requires you to do it in turn order.