Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dust Tactics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Range "C" not used to avoid retaliaton rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Hargraves
United States
Danbury
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure I'm doing this right, but please confirm.

If, after I attack an adjacent squad with all of my range weapons, choose NOT to use my "C" weapons, the enemy squad can NOT us their "C" weapons to retaliate.

They can't "retaliate" against my ranged attacks even though I'm right next to them correct?

The situation was a squad with just "knives" going up against a full squad of gorillas. The gorillas have MAJOR "C" advantage and I didn't want to let them use it in retaliation to what would have been a weak "C" attack on my part.

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct. Just remember that you must state whether or not you'll use your C weapons BEFORE rolling any dice from any of your ranged attacks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hargraves
United States
Danbury
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, often times we're so excited about the attacks we forget the important step about "calling our shots" before any dice are rolled.

Thanks for the confirmation and the reminder.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.