Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Guderian's Blitzkrieg II» Forums » Rules

Subject: option results in Overrun rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
In the following image:


fought in light woods.

A Sov. unit is eliminated in an overrun and the Attacker has an option result.

Firstly 8.1f says movement ends upon an option being taken. Fine.
Does the retreat (assuming I take that option) start in the hex the attack was launched from or from where the overrun unit is?

The armour is overrun:


Does the option end the germans here:

or 34.16 36.16? In eZOC?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
I drink and I know things
badge
Night gathers and now my watch begins
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you retreat, its from the hex you launched the overrun from. You don't get to advance and than retreat!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
ahh, so the overrun combat occurs in the hex it is launched from not the hex of the defender. Just checking.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
I drink and I know things
badge
Night gathers and now my watch begins
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hipshot wrote:
ahh, so the overrun combat occurs in the hex it is launched from not the hex of the defender. Just checking.


No, it occurs in the hex your attacking. You just cannot advance if you retreat ( makes sense huh?) . If you have to take an option and want to advance you have to take a step loss.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
roger. its sunk in. finally.. ahem.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.