You can suffer fatigue to move. You do not have to use a Move action to move that way, though you can if you want. For example, your Dwarf has a speed of 3. At the start of your turn, you suffer a fatigue and move one space. Then you declare a move action and move three more spaces. Or he could have declared a n Attack and thenRest. Bth legal.
Is this confirmed officially? I was, just tonight, reviewing the rulebook in the section on movement and according to what I read, you only get to spend fatigue for additional movement during a move action.