Brian Homan
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, I've finally taken the plunge and progressed one of my designs to the point where I'd like to get other people to take a whack at it and let me know what they think. This is my first real effort toward getting a design published, but I'm quite new to it. Any constructive input is welcome!

On with the show...

National Park is a game where each player is managing his own fictional park in the US. There are varying types of terrain that support different types of improvements which can help generate more visitors and improvement points that can be used to better your park. A player can spend these points on terrain improvements or on structures that offer bonus points or mitigate damage done to your park.

Damage? What damage?

You didn't think was going to be easy, did you? In the course of the game and by various means, you will generate destruction points that your opponents will use against you. Nature destruction points are used by the player on your left to tear up your park and reclaim it for nature. Unruly visitor destruction points are used by the player on your right to wreak havoc and make a mess of things. The player who spends their improvement points wisely (and their opponent's destruction points maliciously) will come out on top.

I'm not going to go into great detail here on how to play. I have uploaded a rough print and play copy (with detailed rules) in the files section. If you are interested thus far, please download the PDF file and print your own copy for play testing. All of the tokens you might need are there. You just need some wooden cubes for improvements (I suggest from Merkator), some hiking trail/canoe route pieces (I recommend the track pieces from TransAmerica) and some trash markers (acrylic gems work well, but anything about that size will do.