Steve Doom

Orlando
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Really simple, I'm sure, but as there are no stupid questions(and as I've not seen a specific answer for these questions), here goes:

1. Both players start with 5 cards, however, as the draw phase takes place for the Master(during the first turn), does the master draw 2 cards to begin with a total of 7? We've been playing this way thus far, as it only seems fair.

2. While it's been clearly stated that there are several one-shot cards that apparently "do not stay in a column", is space in a column still necessary to resolve their effect? In other words, if there are four spots filled in my side of a column, and I play "Sometimes my genius.." to stop an "ex-ter-min-ate", is that legal being that the column is full?

3. Do cards resolve, when applicable(Timelord Intervention, Forcefield, etc..) in stack order ala Magic? In other words, let's say someone plays a card that destroys one of mine in-play, but in response to that action I play Timelord Intervention, would the card be destroyed first or does my "response" negate the effect without explicitly stating it does?

...got a few more, but I'll have to think them over.

Thanks for any help, love the game so far(hence why I want to play it right!)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leigh Caple
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Notts.
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes the MAster will get his draw phase on the first turn to have 7 in hand to begin with.

2. You don't need a free column space to play one shot cards. They are just played and discarded.

3. Yes, your response can be used to stop the thing attacking your original card.

Leigh
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Doom

Orlando
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks much!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.