Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Morisco Revolt clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Davide Pellacani
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This event state that in its final statement: "Remove card from deck and Morisco unit from the game if the unit is eliminated or if the war between the Ottoman and Spain ends".

As soon as Ottoman and Spain are not in war, does this card be searched in the deck or in the hands of players and eliminated, or it must be waited in the discards to be eliminated; in sum, how it must be managed?
Thx.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
This statement only concerns how the card reenters the deck after the event has been played the first time. So if the Ottoman and Spanish end their war, but the event has not been played yet, there is no effect.

Once it is played, the event stays out on the table (like a Foreign War event) until either the unit is eliminated or the war ends). Then both the unit and the card are removed from the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davide Pellacani
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Ed, last saturday with my friends argued about it and played not correctly so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Another Morisco clarification, please:

If there is a leader in Grenada when Morisco Revolts is played, what happens to him?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Beach
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Well the Morisco is an Ottoman unit, so my first thought is we should have this leader get captured by the Ottomans.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.