Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tournay» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I use bridges to use one of my occupied cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian O'Toole
Australia
Queens Park
WA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a two player game, if I have bridge I and my opponent has bridge II, can I use my bridge I to copy the effect of their unoccupied bridge II to use one of my occupied buildings?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Tsoi
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The designer has answered that the effect of bridge is to copy the effect of other player's building. http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/754556/port-bridge-rule-clar...

and

you can copy other player's bridge in order to further copy another building. http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/720579/some-rules-questions

Given that the effect of your opponent's bridge is to copy one of your building, I would say you can copy its effect in order to activate one of your occupied building.

However, this is only my deduction, I also hope the designer(s) can confirm it offically.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian O'Toole
Australia
Queens Park
WA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yeah that's what I figured, but was wondering if there was an official ruling. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sébastien dujardin
Belgium
Grandmetz
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Ianotoole wrote:
In a two player game, if I have bridge I and my opponent has bridge II, can I use my bridge I to copy the effect of their unoccupied bridge II to use one of my occupied buildings?

Thanks!


Yes, you can!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.