Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Guillotine» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rat break question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michał Suchanek
Poland
Gdańsk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you think I can look at the discard pile prior to playing the Rat Break?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Whitfield
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On the site gametableonline you can see the discard pile at any time. Not sure if this helps any.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
emgiees wrote:
Do you think I can look at the discard pile prior to playing the Rat Break?
Hmmm, is there an implicit understanding that the discard is public or private (except for the top, face up card?).... I'm gonna go with pgkashmir on this and say you can look
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teeka
Netherlands
Naarden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that for any game, a discard pile's contents are always public unless the rules specifically state otherwise.

So, to answer your question: yes, you may look first.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.