Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Le Havre (The Harbor)» Forums » General

Subject: IOS Le Havre doesn't let me overpay energy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Denis Begin
United States
Reno
NV
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had 4 ships and only Coke to pay with. I wanted to use 1 coke to ship with 3 ships but the game kept saying I was overpaying to to check again.

Is this a rule in the boardgame I overlooked? Can I not overpay when using energy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Железный комиссар
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 coke to fuel three ships is a pretty ordinary move in Le Havre. If the iOS version won't allow it, that's a coding oversight.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S P
United States
Zionsville
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I haven't had any issues using coke to pay for several ships in the iOS app so it must be a bug caused by something else if you are having issues.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I haven't had that problem. I've overpaid for both energy and food. Maybe you are accidentally trying to over-overpay (e.g. 2 coke for 3 ships)? That should probably be legal, but since there is literally no reason to do it, they might have decided to throw an error.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis Begin
United States
Reno
NV
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It was very specific. I only had Coke, no other energy available to me. It said I could use up to 12 energy. I selected a single coke, it showed I was paying with 10 energy, but kept saying I was overpaying. I ended up taking wood instead, and shipped with 12 energy on my next turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis Begin
United States
Reno
NV
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was able to replicate this. I had 4 ships and tried to use the shipping line paying one coke. The game refused saying I was overpaying. It WOULD allow me to pay 2 coke and ship on 4 ships, but not one for 3.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jennifer Schlickbernd
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Be sure to mention this on the ITunes game page.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazy Bob
Philippines
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this happened to me several times. 1 coke when you have 3 ships works, but some other combinations, not so much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a bug in the game. I reported it the day they fixed a different shipping bug. No response about it being fixed yet.

The bug occurs when only paying for three ships while you have four. So if you never have four ships, you will never see the bug.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, the game forces you to use all your ships on the Shipping Line. This is a bug and surely will be removed in a future update.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Still not fixed, and it's wrecked my first game. Nothing I can do except quit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Rooks
Japan
Kobe
Hyogo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I experienced the exact same problem. Hopefully they will fix this in the next update.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is marked as fixed, although this bug shows the level of testing they do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.