Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fire Extinguisher Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Callicutt
United States
Alabama
flag msg tools
I'm new to the game, and we came to a consensus the other night when my group was playing, but I just wanted to double check. I understand that when you use a fire extinguisher to "cancel a fight," you may do so after everything has been rolled and you treat it as if the fight didn't happen.

Well, in this particular scenario, the hero had the chainsaw (a weapon that everyone, even the heroes, agreed was too powerful) and a zombie used a card that allowed him to roll two extra dice. Well the zombie ended up winning, and the chainsaw was discarded. However, the hero then used the fire extinguisher to cancel the fight. This way, she could keep the chainsaw.

Well, so far, all of the players were in agreement over how the chainsaw worked. But since the fire extinguisher canceled the battle, i.e. act as if it didn't happen, the zombie player reached for the card he used. This led to a disagreement over whether his card was actually used since the battle was canceled (his argument was that the fire extinguisher canceled the battle, so it's like it didn't happen). He then pointed out that there were cards that could specifically cancel the effects of a zombie card. Anyways the consensus was that the zombie had used his card and could not retrieve, even though the battle had been canceled. Of course, there was only one zombie player, and it would have been detrimental to the heroes had he gotten that card back. Anyways, did we come to the right consensus?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Radford
United Kingdom
Brentwood
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Fire Extinguisher:
Discard immediately to cancel a fight involving the Hero