Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Sekigahara: The Unification of Japan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Confirmation re: Turn Order Bid Winner rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve E.
United States
Berkeley
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To confirm:

If I win the Turn Order bid, I can choose to go either 1st or 2nd in Turns A and B of that week.

Is that correct?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ishai BD
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, but you make a single choice which is used for both turn A and turn B.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Nip
Hong Kong
Taipo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
[6.3] Turn Order Step
Quote:
The winning player chooses who will move first for both turns in the present week.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonardo Martino
Italy
Milano
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
is bidding mandatory?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
John Coltrane - Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kalevi1999 wrote:
is bidding mandatory?

Yes, that's part of the same rule 6.3 that was quoted above:

rules wrote:
6.3 Turn Order Step
Each player bids for turn order by placing a card from their hand face down on the table, and they are simultaneously revealed.
...
Both players must discard the card they played.

No option given to not play a card.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Clarke
United Kingdom
Horsham
West Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if both cards have the same number?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonardo Martino
Italy
Milano
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Garry wrote:
What happens if both cards have the same number?


cant happen...

Tokugawa has even numbers and Ishida has odd numbers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Clarke
United Kingdom
Horsham
West Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oops

I didn't notice that, I've just been reading the rules and hadn't looked at the cards.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.