Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Amateurs to Arms!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Peace track move that causes Ghent rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
"To be honorable and just is our only defense against men without honor or justice." -Diogenes of Sinope
badge
The capital of New Hampshire is pronounced "Conquered." The people are called New Hamsters. They pronounce "aunt" to rhyme with "taunt."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We finished our second game today: one box into the British Marginal Victory - so close to an Inconclusive Draw the US player could smell it. This went much faster than our first game, though we didn't attack too much - there are a lot of harsh battle Reaction cards and we were both afraid of them.

We have one question - well, the rules are actually clear, but the US player wants to double check to be crystal clear:

The Peace track markers were one space apart when the US player won a battle that gave him two Peace track moves. The rules say the game ends when they meet. Is that second earned Peace track move lost? Worth absolutely nothing? Seems like it should be worth at least a Ghent point!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Borchers
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Is that second earned Peace track move lost? Worth absolutely nothing?


Yes, it's basically lost. The same sort of thing happens with card plays in combination with other Peace marker moves - the player can work the cards play that might actually keep the markers apart, versus another combination that would force them together (kind of hard to explain).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.