Xinhao Xu
China
Shanghai
Shanghai
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
can retreated army march with other army?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lord Seraphim
msg tools
No. Once a retreated army has been routed, it can longer add to the combat strength of a region. It could still "participate" in combat, but it would be pointless. If they are forced to retreat again, they are destroyed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Hall
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In answer to original question:
No - a routed unit cannot move again for any reason (unless it survives the turn in which case it is restored to normal and is no longer routed).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ru
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
KingSeraphim wrote:
No. Once a retreated army has been routed, it can longer add to the combat strength of a region. It could still "participate" in combat, but it would be pointless. If they are forced to retreat again, they are destroyed.


Not always pointless: a Baratheon footman, who routed into an area with a support order, can support +0 in a battle. If the Baratheon player uses the Renly Baratheon card and wins, the routed footman can be upgraded to a Knight (see FFG official answers thread).

To answer original poster: in the turn in which they have been routed, they can no longer move.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xinhao Xu
China
Shanghai
Shanghai
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you all
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.