Recommend
8 
 Thumb up
 Hide
16 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: FFG collecting questions for FAQ rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Igor Pushkar
Estonia
flag msg tools
mbmb
http://fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=...
12 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Dekoulis
Greece
Palaio Faliro, Athens
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tristan Angeles

New York
msg tools
mb
First question should be:

"How much do we need to bribe you to start making extra dice and start working on an expansion to get moar classes and moar scenarios?"
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Posted a handful of questions. Thanks for the alert.

-shnar
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Purple Paladin

California
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes; more dice; need now. So speaks my reanimate.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Purple Paladin wrote:
Yes; more dice; need now. So speaks my reanimate.


Are you sure he didn't say "bones" and you just misinterpreted?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Overholser
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the heads up. I tossed a whole truckload of encounter-specific questions onto the thread. Mostly asking for clarifications, but also asking about balance issues in a handful of the quests (most of my questions that start with "is it intended" are things that I'll assume are "yes" if not mentioned in the FAQ).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sylvain BONNEAU
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bleached_lizard wrote:
Purple Paladin wrote:
Yes; more dice; need now. So speaks my reanimate.


Are you sure he didn't say "bones" and you just misinterpreted?


Mine says "fuck". I fear my skeleton is a Mr.

--
Buggy
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sylvain BONNEAU
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The bastards have removed Descent 1 Ed from their DB : I have no more favorite game at rank 1!

--
Buggy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sylvain BONNEAU
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(Gears of War ftw)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Lashof
United States
Cleveland Heights
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can someone who has an acct on the FFG forums post this question:

On encounter 2 of "Masquerade Ball":

For the heroes to win they either have to kill Lady Ferrow or leave the map, but it is ambiguous whether all heroes or just one hero needs to make it off the map. Which is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lashof wrote:
Can someone who has an acct on the FFG forums post this question:

On encounter 2 of "Masquerade Ball":

For the heroes to win they either have to kill Lady Ferrow or leave the map, but it is ambiguous whether all heroes or just one hero needs to make it off the map. Which is it?


We played this quest a couple of days ago, and it's not ambiguous at all: it's one hero.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bvggy wrote:
The bastards have removed Descent 1 Ed from their DB : I have no more favorite game at rank 1!

--
Buggy

I know, I hate it when they do that. I had a blank spot for Doom for a long while, and now I have a blank spot for Descent

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Paivinen
United States
San Jose Area
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bleached_lizard wrote:
Lashof wrote:
Can someone who has an acct on the FFG forums post this question:

On encounter 2 of "Masquerade Ball":

For the heroes to win they either have to kill Lady Ferrow or leave the map, but it is ambiguous whether all heroes or just one hero needs to make it off the map. Which is it?


We played this quest a couple of days ago, and it's not ambiguous at all: it's one hero.

It's not ambiguous at all, it's all the heroes.
Quest Guide wrote:
If either the heroes move off the map through the exit or Lady Eliza Farrow is defeated, ... [bold is mine]
There are two conditions by which the heroes can win. The first one clearly says "heroes". It doesn't say "one of the heroes" or "one hero".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
knupug wrote:
bleached_lizard wrote:
Lashof wrote:
Can someone who has an acct on the FFG forums post this question:

On encounter 2 of "Masquerade Ball":

For the heroes to win they either have to kill Lady Ferrow or leave the map, but it is ambiguous whether all heroes or just one hero needs to make it off the map. Which is it?


We played this quest a couple of days ago, and it's not ambiguous at all: it's one hero.

It's not ambiguous at all, it's all the heroes.
Quest Guide wrote:
If either the heroes move off the map through the exit or Lady Eliza Farrow is defeated, ... [bold is mine]
There are two conditions by which the heroes can win. The first one clearly says "heroes". It doesn't say "one of the heroes" or "one hero".


blush

I was sure it said "any of the heroes", especially as one of my hero players had asked me the very same question and so I had to look it up. It even makes more thematic sense for it to only be one hero, as you are just racing to be the first to reach the vault; why would you need to get all the heroes in the vault to "win" the race?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Lashof
United States
Cleveland Heights
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
bleached_lizard wrote:


blush

I was sure it said "any of the heroes", especially as one of my hero players had asked me the very same question and so I had to look it up. It even makes more thematic sense for it to only be one hero, as you are just racing to be the first to reach the vault; why would you need to get all the heroes in the vault to "win" the race?


Like I originally said, we should ask FFG.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.