Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom of Heaven: The Crusader States 1097-1291» Forums » Rules

Subject: Field Fortifications Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Moore
England
Birmingham
flag msg tools
designer
badge
'This War Without an Enemy'
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In our last game of KoH we made the assumption that Field Fortifications do not provide a modifier to rolls made during an Assault. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim F
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Who knew trench warfare could be such fun?
badge
Ashwin in front of Tiger 131
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

To further clarify - for the besieger.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott de Brestian
United States
Mt. Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer is in 17.7 bullet five: The only battle events that may be played during an assault are those few siege events with blue text. So no Field Fortifications.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.