Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kingdom of Heaven: The Crusader States 1097-1291» Forums » Rules

Subject: 17.7.3 Assault Resolution rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ulrich Rieger
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry to ask so many questions!

In our play of scenario A a crusader force has just forced the surrender of the Suljuk castle in Seleucia. The castle marker is exchanged for a crusader castle on its Low Garrison side. Here are my questions:

1. What happens to the intrinsic garrison of the Seljuk castle? Are any units (which type?) placed in the Muslim Dead Pile?

Now, the besieger eliminates one crusader step in order to flip the newly won castle to Full Garrison.

2. Is it mandatory to flip a full-strength unit before choosing to eliminate a reduced-strength unit?

3. If the crusader chooses to eliminate a reduced-strength unit, where does the eliminated unit go? According to 7.3 I would assume it goes to the counter mix.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott de Brestian
United States
Mt. Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The intrinsic garrison is simply dead. No units are placed in the dead pile unless there were actual units inside.

2. Let's go with the wording of the rules. You must flip a full-strength unit. Note you could choose to leave a reduced unit in the castle and then flip the castle later when it comes under siege under the third bullet of 17.10.1, which is the same for most purposes.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.