Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dragon Rampage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring for Gold? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edd Allard
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This may seem like a silly question, but does gold get scored at the end of the game? Under each of the scoring tables in the back of the rules, there are bonuses for the most and next most gold. But, unlike treasure cards, it doesn't actually say you score for the gold itself.

However, under the Object of the Game section in the front of the rules, it says references "final scoring of treasure cards, gold coins and bonus points."

While gold is valuable to buy card abilities and get the bonuses, the Craftiness track becomes much more valuable (and attractive) if you score the gold coins themselves.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


The Gold Bonus for most and second most are the only points scored for Gold in the final scoring.

Thanks for your interest. Richard
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edd Allard
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! That's how we played it, but wanted to be certain!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.