Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unique Speciailist: General and Dice Locking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Wai-kit FUNG
Hong Kong
Mongkok
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just want to make it clear.

Does the specialist effect "All Units Locks only One Die" has priority over some sector attribute which locks three dice?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Ibarzabal

Campinas
Sao Paulo
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes,

You can confirm it in page 12 of the manual:

In the event of a conflict between rules or card text, use the following order of precedence to resolve the issue:

1 - Awards (overwrite everything else)
2 - Items and vehicles
3 - Specialists
4 - Sector Attributes
5 - Game rules (overridden by all the above)
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Galen Ciscell
United States
Auburn
WA
flag msg tools
designer
Check out my game, Atlantis Rising! :)
Avatar
mb
The rulebook(s) also remind you on the special rules for each map with the "lock 3" icon that the general overrides that icon.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.